Jonzun Crew
by Andy Kellman
Jonzun Crew was an electro group who carried their spin on Parliament/Funkadelic's loopy sci-fi themes throughout the '80s and early '90s for a handful of albums, which included singles like "Pack Jam (Look Out for the OVC)," "Space Is the Place," "Space Cowboy," and "We Are the Jonzun Crew." Florida-born brothers Michael, Soni, and Larry Johnson (better known as Maurice Starr) formed Jonzun Crew in Boston in 1981, with Gordy Worthy and Steve Thorpe filling out the lineup for different stretches of the group's existence. Starr and Michael would gain further notoriety for helping to bring New Edition and New Kids on the Block to the world; Michael (who continued using Jonzun as his last name) also went solo for a brief period on A&M, in addition to working on several other artists' releases.


Lost In Space, LP (21 Records)
Space Is The Place, 12" (Metronome)
Lost In Space, LP (Metronome)
Electro Boogie Encounter / Pack Jam (Remix), 12" (Tommy Boy Music)
Pack Jam (Look Out For The OVC, 12" (Tommy Boy Music)
Space Cowboy, 12" (Polydor LTD. (U.K.))
Space Is The Place, 12" (21 Records)
Time Is Running Out, 12" (Tommy Boy Music)
Lovin', 12" (Tommy Boy Music)
Redd Hott Mama, 12" (A & M Records)
Pack Jam (Look Out For The OVC), CD5" (Tommy Boy Music)
Pack Jam (Look Out For The Ovc), 12" (Tommy Boy Music)
Lost In Space, CD (Tommy Boy Music)

Top | BACK TO LIST | Compiled 1999-2002 GLOBAL DARKNESS | TLR

Disclaimer: is a non-commercial website and is not affiliated with any commercial organisation. This site is here for informational purposes only. In doubt of any copyright claim, please contact us and we'll remove your Intellectual Property Issues.


Listen DJ Mixes Bunker Records Crème Organization ../root